October 1, 2015
Tagged: Center for Nonprofit Leadership, LeadTime

Eight Key Areas of Nonprofit Excellence


NPCC, The New York Community Trust, and Philanthropy New York are pleased to announce the six finalists for the 2015New York Community Trust Nonprofit Excellence Awards. Three winners will be honored at an awards presentation and Best Practices Workshop on November 18th. In 2015 as in previous years, Center Director, Ann Marie Thigpen, served as a member of the selection committee. After reviewing applications and selecting awardees, the committee outlined Eight Key Areas of Nonprofit Excellence.  The document offers valuable insights on how to recruit, motivate and manage a strong staff and board of directors, raise money, communicate the organization’s “story”, be culturally competent, manage new information technology, and demonstrate transparency, effectiveness and accountability to donors and the public.

» Read About the Finalists

As seen in the October 2015 issue of LeadTime.

Tagged: Center for Nonprofit Leadership, LeadTime